Providing Access to Your HubSpot Website

Elfsight Support Team may occasionally need temporary access to your HubSpot website to install your widget or resolve functionality issues. This guide explains how to grant temporary access to Elfsight and remove it when it's no longer needed.

In this article

Providing access

To provide temporary access, add a new user in your HubSpot account:

1

Log in to your HubSpot admin panel and click on the Settings⚙️ icon:

2

Click Users & Teams:

3

Click Add users → Create new:

4

Fill in the user information:

  1. Email address: elfsight.g.sites@gmail.com
  2. Seat: Core Seat
  3. Permissions: Super Admin

Make sure that the Send an email invite to this user is selected, and click Add a user:

All done! The invitation has been sent.

Removing Elfsight user

When you no longer require our help, you're free to revoke access. You can do this by following these easy steps:

1
In your HubSpot settings, go to Users & Teams:

2
HubSpot requires you to deactivate the user before removing them completely. Hover over the Elfsight account and click Actions → Deactivate user:
3
Once done, go to the Deactivated Users tab:
4
Check a checkbox next to the Elfsight account:
5
Click More → Remove:

The Elfsight Support user has been removed.

We request access to a website's backend to work with our widgets only. Our team of highly skilled developers will make sure to successfully install the widget for you. Rest assured, your website is in capable hands 🙂

Did this article answer your question? Share your feedback: Thanks for sharing your feedback. It helps us grow! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still looking for assistance? Contact Us Contact Us